Review: Binding Arbitration by Elizabeth Marx

<a href="Binding ArbitrationBinding Arbitration by Elizabeth Marx
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I AM SMILING, HAPPY, CRYING AND HEARTBROKEN PRESENTLY

 photo freakingout_zpsd10b2d53.gif

 photo tumblr_mlkcqrdD5j1re4b2co1_500.gif

 photo tumblr_m5pqi74jif1rsqe18o2_500.gif

“I never threatened physical violence”
“It was sexual retribution”

“Cass figured out I’m your boyfriend. Although, as your boyfriend, he would like me to take pup all kissing duties”

“You used me, Ms Tucker”
“Remember, I’m a seasoned negotiator”
“And I might drag the contract out for so long it goes into binding arbitration”

 photo tumblr_mogh0g37q41snx94to1_500.gif

I read the prequel first…Cutters vs Jocks and immediately started this one. My heart was reeling from first prequel, this book was simply mind-blowing!

 photo tumblr_mo1e3oSVhr1ra2eipo1_250-1.gif

The story is so good I couldn’t put it down. I found the characters easy to relate to and they completely tugged at my heart strings. Be prepared to get angry and frustrated with them, and then love them to pieces. But my biggest warning here is make sure you have tissues handy cause there are some real heart wrenching parts too. I absolutely loved this story and I am sure you will too!

And Cass will really break your heart! My poor baby boy 😦

 photo 24523-delicious-reaction-gif-s4cz.gif

I LOVE THE ENDING SO MUCH

 photo tumblr_mop4c3Lmq71su22k3o1_500-2.gif

View all my reviews ” title=”Binding Arbitration by Elizabeth Marx”>Binding Arbitration by Elizabeth Marx

Blurb:

Through the corridors of the Windy City’s criminal courts, single mother Libby Tucker knows exactly how far she’ll go to save her cancer-stricken son’s life. The undefeated defense attorney is prepared to take her fight all the way to the majors.

Circumstances force Libby to plead her case at the cleats of celebrity baseball player Banford Aidan Palowski, the man who discarded her at their college graduation. Libby has worked her backside bare for everything she’s attained, while Aidan has been indulged since he slid through the birth canal and landed in a pile of Gold Coast money. But helping Libby and living up to his biological duty could jeopardize the only thing the jock worships: his baseball career.

If baseball imitates life, Aidan admits his appears to be silver-plated peanuts, until an unexpected confrontation with the most spectacular prize that’s ever poured from a caramel corn box blindsides him. When he learns about his son’s desperate need, it pricks open the wound he’s carried since he abandoned Libby and the child.

All Libby wants is a little anonymous DNA, but Aidan has a magical umpire in his head who knows Libby’s a fateball right to the heart. When a six-year-old sage and a hippy priestess step onto the field, there’s more to settle between Libby and Aidan than heartache, redemption, and forgiveness.

Leave a Reply

