Review: Bully (Fall Away #1) by Penelope Douglas

<a href="Bully (Fall Away, #1)Bully by Penelope Douglas
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

At 50% of this book, I was wanting to

 photo tumblr_moqs8bFKiw1s9jeaxo1_500.gif

By the end I came to end I was

 photo tumblr_mopde07bZ11qifjejo1_500.gif

and at the same time, I was

 photo tumblr_m6eahcLQNr1ru6dkno1_500.gif

BULLY hooked me from page one, and it felt almost like a night-time teen drama. The story has a bit of everything. It was just enough angst-filled drama for me. I felt I was in deep enough but not too deep, and I liked the pacing of it, too.

 photo tumblr_mkv1nc5O0Q1rijbg1o1_500.gif

And yes, this hero is mean to the heroine, but he does redeem himself for me.

 photo tumblr_mqybcbdvd01rqvcn3o1_500.jpg

Well written, loved the characters, the plot kept me turning the page, I adore Tate comebacks, I hated Jared at first, but then grew to love him. I did adore him by the end of this book even thou he was such a jack-ass. I loved the way he protects and bullies Tate. So sweet of him.

My Jared:

 photo dffa773eb1895848885238574f20b18e-1.jpg

My Tate:
 photo UPHBBxj.jpg

 photo you-complete-me.gif

Aside from them, these two can kill us with UST flying all over

 photo tumblr_mjzqz88Shg1qgnsnbo1_500.gif

One thing for sure,

 photo tumblr_mg3kapBZZ11rfduvxo1_500.gif

M they made you miserable and they comes to their senses! A very nice weekend read with emotions flying all over!

“You were my tempest, my thunder cloud, my tree in the downpour. I loved all those things, and I loved you. But now? You’re a fucking drought. I thought that all the assholes drove German cars, but it turns out that pricks in Mustangs can still leave scars”

 photo tumblr_lufi3pw16l1qel6s1o1_500.gif

“Tate, you’re mine, and I’m yours. Every day you’re going to realise that more and more. When you believe it without a doubt, then I’ll have earned your trust”

“I am yours. I just…. wasn’t sure if you were really mine”

“Then I’ll make you sure”

 photo tumblr_malw5eodqd1rdsdz7o2_500.gif

View all my reviews ” title=”Bully (Fall Away #1) by Penelope Douglas”>Bully (Fall Away #1) by Penelope Douglas

Blurb:

My name is Tate. He doesn’t call me that, though. He would never refer to me so informally, if he referred to me at all.

We’re neighbors, and once, we were best friends. But then, one summer, he turned on me and has made it his mission to screw up my life at every opportunity. I’ve been humiliated, shut out, and gossiped about all through high school. His pranks and rumors got more sadistic as time wore on, and I made myself sick trying to hide from him. I worried about what was around every corner and behind every door. 

So I left.

I spent a year studying abroad and bathed in the freedom of life without Jared. Now I’m back to finish up high school and get the hell out of here forever. I’m hoping that after a year of breathing room, he’s moved on and forgotten all about me. 

But even if he hasn’t changed, I have. I’m not interested in avoiding him or turning the other cheek anymore. We’re going to go head to head, because neither of us wants to back down.

One thought on “Review: Bully (Fall Away #1) by Penelope Douglas

  1. Pingback: COVER REVEAL : Until You (Fall Away #1.5) by Penelope Douglas | Reading My Escape

Leave a Reply

