Review: Try (Temptation #1) by Ella Frank

<a href=”Try (Temptation, #1)Try by Ella Frank
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Firstly, I think I should give myself a big applause…..I did it!! My first M/M! Woop woop

 photo giphy-1.gif

These boys made me so hot!!! I certainly have become even more creative now *whispers* I had to imagine certain scenes
I never thought M/M would be spicy and sexy!

My only wish was this book was written in first person point of view…. Reading from third person point of view was bit confusing….there the usage of ‘he’ and ‘he”!!

 photo tumblr_m8bi052xO91qi9dhho1_500.gif

Logan Mitchell
“blue eyes, styled black hair, the perfect amount of stubble.

 photo 350258446f369767a3a9f9d809b617cb.jpg

Tate Madison
“loose brown curls, broad shoulders, trim waist

 photo 2ecc5eae3f0329a2ab059d13b9ddb5b4.jpg

Logan as his daily routine heads to After Hours and he meets Tate there as a new bartender. What would expect him to react?

“Christ, it is official. I have hard-on for a straight guy. That’s just terrific”

 photo giphy-6.gif

And Logan determines to get what he wants – TATE! A challenge innit!
Of course, but that’s where we have all the hot UST going back and forth…. And not to forget Logan has dirty mouth!

“You are full of confidence, I’ll give you that. But I have to tell you, you’re barking up the wrong tree”
“Am I?”

“You forget my name?”
“No”
“Then, don’t call me Sir. It turns me on”

 photo tumblr_inline_mis6vwXjTm1qz4rgp.gif

“Tate, you’re sexy as fuck. The minute I saw you, I got hard. When you opened your mouth, I became one hundred percent interested. And when you kissed me? I lost my damn mind. I’ll be patient as I need to, to get you inside me. Anything else?”

 photo tumblr_mdpecvo1Rd1rdeiiro1_500.gif

As these two explore themselves, how will they survive their relationship especially with Tate’s family background?
And that’s question, am waiting for the answer…. yes this book is kinda cliffy!

Well, anyway, if you are looking for a steamy M/M read from 3rd person point of view… grab it this one.

I am definitely up for another try… hence Where is Rosa my darling? Hun, you have to recommend one from first person point?

 photo giphy.gif

View all my reviews” title=”Review: Try (Temptation #1) by Ella Frank “>Review: Try (Temptation #1) by Ella Frank

S

Try – verb: to make an attempt or effort to do something or in this case…someone.

Sex. Logan Mitchell loves it, and ever since he realized his raw sexual appeal at a young age, he has had no problem using it to his advantage. Men and women alike fall into his bed—after all, Logan is not one to discriminate. He lives by one motto—if something interests you, why not just take a chance and try?

And he wants to try Tate Morrison.

Just coming out of a four-year marriage with an ex-wife from hell, a relationship is the last thing on Tate’s mind. He’s starting fresh and trying to get back on his feet with a new job at an upscale bar in downtown Chicago.

The only problem is, Tate has caught the unwavering and unwelcome attention of Mr. Logan Mitchell – a regular at the bar and a man who always gets what he wants.

Night after night Tate fends off the persistent advances of the undeniably charismatic man, but after an explosive moment in the bar, all bets are off as he finds his body stirring with a different desire than his mind.

As arrogance, stubbornness and sexual tension sizzles between the two, it threatens to change the very course of their lives.

Logan doesn’t do relationships. Tate doesn’t do men. But what would happen if they both just gave in and…tried?

GENRE: M/M

One thought on “Review: Try (Temptation #1) by Ella Frank

Leave a Reply

